What Time Is the Royal Wedding in My Time Zone?

What Time Is the Royal Wedding in My Time Zone?

When is the royal wedding where you are? Math, and time zones, are hard. We are here to help.

Image
Do you take this couple to be the wedding that you’ll get up really early or stay up really late for?CreditBen Birchall/Agence France-Presse, via Getty Images

Meghan Markle and Prince Harry of Wales are getting married at noon local time, at Windsor Castle, on Saturday, May 19.

Guests will begin arriving at 9:30 a.m.

After the wedding, just after 1 p.m. local time, they are expected to make a procession that will last about half an hour.

For a big chunk of the world, this royal wedding will air at an inconvenient hour. So what? Sometimes you just have to feel the magic live.

So? When’s your royal wedding?

In Hawaii

The wedding is at 1 a.m. on Saturday.

In Vancouver and Los Angeles

The wedding is at 4 a.m. (Bleak!)

In Calgary and Denver

The wedding is at 5 a.m. (Our condolences.)

In Mexico City and Kingston

The wedding is at 6 a.m.

In Montreal and Lima and New York City and La Paz and San Juan

A nice early breakfast wedding at 7 a.m. (Brutal, but acceptable.)

In Buenos Aires

The wedding is at 8 a.m.

Hafnarfjörður and Troll Station, Antarctica

The wedding is at 11 a.m. (Now we’re talking.)

In Lagos

The wedding is at noon, just like it is for the bride and groom! (Jealous.)

In Berlin and Cape Town and Cairo

The wedding is at 1 p.m.

In Jerusalem and Athens and Ankara and Doha

The wedding is at 2 p.m.

In Tashkent

The wedding is at 4 p.m.

In New Delhi and Mumbai

The wedding is at 4:30 p.m. (Close to happy hour, at least.)

In Hong Kong and Perth and Manila and Taipei

The wedding is at 7 p.m.

In Tokyo

The wedding is at 8 p.m.

In Sydney

The wedding is at 9 p.m. (A dessert wedding.)

In Tuvalu

Have some coffee, because the wedding is at 11 p.m.

But how do you watch the royal wedding? Well!

Source link

About The Author

Momizat Team specialize in designing WordPress themes ... Momizat Team specialize in designing WordPress themes

Related posts

Leave a Reply